Indiana DUI / DWI Laws

Indiana Drunk Driving Fines & Penalties

In Indiana, law enforcement primarily use the term OWI (operating a vehicle under the influence) which is the same as a DUI (driving under the influence) in other states.

1st Indiana DUI Offense

Class “C” Misdemeanor   Jail From 30 Days Minimum to 60 Days  Jail Up to 1 Year  .15 or Above) Fine Up to $500

2nd Indiana DUI Offense

Class “D” Felony  Jail – 5 Days Minimum Up to 3 Years
Fine – Up to $10,000  License Suspension – Minimum of 180 Days up to 2 Years  Probation  Up to 2 Years

3rd Indiana DUI Offense


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Seo wordpress plugin by www.seowizard.org.