Connecticut Traffic Ticket Fines and Costs

Traffic ticket fines cost the same all through the state, however they differ by infringement. Check your activity ticket for the segment titled "Sum Due" (close to the base right).

Every year, the state gives a Violations and Infractions Schedule; you can get to this rundown online or get a little booklet form at your nearby library, arrangement station, DMV office, or Superior Court.

Court Costs and Other Surcharges

Like traffic ticket fines, court expenses are the same all through the state.
Anyone can check the state's Court fines/Fees and Forms segment, or contact your court for a precise sum.

DUI Cost

Surcharges related to DUI-violations depend on the offense number:

  • 1st Offense: $500-$1,000
  • 2nd Offense: $1,000-$4,000
  • 3rd Offense: $2,000-$8,000

Failure to Respond Costs

Your traffic ticket includes a section titled “Answer Date.” You face a variety of penalties if you don’t pay or plead not guilty by that date (such as license suspension), but you also face extra costs:

  • Pay a fee to the Clerk of Court to reopen the case. Note that it’s in addition to your traffic ticket fine.
  • $175 to reinstate your driver’s license.

Serious Offenses

If you commit any of the following, it’s considered a serious offense:

  • Speed 15 mph over the limit.
  • Drive recklessly.
  • Improperly change lanes.
  • Drive too closely behind another vehicle.
  • Drive a CMV without holding a CDL.
  • Drive a CMV without having your CDL in your possession.
  • Drive a CMV without the proper CDL endorsement.
  • Violate a state law of texting while driving.

You’ll lose your CDL for at least 180 days if you:

  • Violate a driver or vehicle out-of-service order while transporting nonhazardous materials.
  • Violate a driver or vehicle out-of-service order while transporting hazardous materials required to be placarded, or while driving a vehicle designed to transport 16 or more passengers.
Alabama Florida Louisiana Nebraska Oklahoma Vermont
Alaska Georgia Maine Nevada Oregon Virginia
Arizona Hawaii Maryland New Hampshire Pennsylvania Washington
Arkansas Idaho Massachusetts New Jersey Rhode Island West Virginia
California Illinois Michigan New Mexico South Carolina Wisconsin
Colorado Indiana Minnesota New York South Dakota Wyoming
Connecticut Iowa Mississippi North Carolina Tennessee
Delaware Kansas Missouri North Dakota Texas
Dist. of Columbia Kentucky Montana Ohio Utah

DUI Laws by States

Alabama Florida Louisiana Nebraska Oklahoma Vermont
Alaska Georgia Maine Nevada Oregon Virginia
Arizona Hawaii Maryland New Hampshire Pennsylvania Washington
Arkansas Idaho Massachusetts New Jersey Rhode Island West Virginia
California Illinois Michigan New Mexico South Carolina Wisconsin
Colorado Indiana Minnesota New York South Dakota Wyoming
Connecticut Iowa Mississippi North Carolina Tennessee
Delaware Kansas Missouri North Dakota Texas
Dist. of Columbia Kentucky Montana Ohio Utah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Seo wordpress plugin by www.seowizard.org.