South Carolina DUI / DWI Lawyers

South Carolina DUI Laws, Fines and Penalties South Carolina DUI law section 56-5-2930 states that it is against the law for any person to drive a motor vehicle in the state of South Carolina while they are under the influence of alcohol or drugs with a blood alcohol concentration level of .08% or greater. It is not necessary…

Rhode Island DUI /DWI Lawyers

Rhode Island DUI Laws, Fines and Penalties Rhode Island law requires you to take up to two blood, breath, or urine tests if you are arrested for an OUI. Rhode Island’s “implied consent” law says that if you are lawfully arrested by an officer who has probable cause to believe that you have been operating under…

Pennsylvania DUI / DWI Lawyers

Pennsylvania DUI, Driving Laws, Penalties and Fines The State of Pennsylvania has it own system for classifying dui laws, with dui penalties based upon level of Blood Alcohol Concentration in combination with an individual’s prior criminal history and the circumstances of a particular dui prosecution. In Pennsylvania as in all states the presumptive level of…

Oregon DUI / DWI Lawyers

Oregon DUI Laws, Penalties and Fines The State of Oregon prohibits the operation of a motor vehicle by a driver with a .08 percent or above blood alcohol concentration (BAC). The .08 BAC limit is the standard measure of the “impaired” driver across the United States. In addition to the .08 limit, the State of…

Oklahoma DUI / DWI Lawyers

Oklahoma DUI Laws, Fines and Penalties In the State of Oklahoma it is illegal to operate a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of .08 percent or above. The .08 limit is the benchmark used across the United States for the “impaired” driver. Oklahoma has lower BAC limitations for drivers of commercial vehicles…

Ohio DUI / DWI Lawyers

OVI/DUI in Ohio: Laws, Penalties Getting a DUI in Ohio is a serious crime. Although a first offense is a misdemeanor, it can have lasting effects. In addition, repeat offenders and those who cause serious property damage or injury may face felony charges and harsher penalties. If you get arrested for a DUI (or driving while…

North Dakota DUI / DWI Lawyers

Drinking and Driving Laws in North Carolina The State of North Carolina prohibits the operation of a motor vehicle by any driver with a .08 percent or above blood alcohol concentration (BAC). The .08 percent limit is the standard benchmark across the United States for the “impaired” driver. North Carolina has lower limits for drivers…

North Carolina DUI / DWI Lawyers

Drinking and Driving Laws in North Carolina The State of North Carolina prohibits the operation of a motor vehicle by any driver with a .08 percent or above blood alcohol concentration (BAC). The .08 percent limit is the standard benchmark across the United States for the “impaired” driver. North Carolina has lower limits for drivers…

New York DUI / DWI Lawyers

New York DUI/DWI Laws, Penalties and Fines New York has some of the toughest laws in the United States—especially when it comes to driving under the influence (DUI). From fines of $500 or more to a mandatory license suspension and even time behind bars, the penalties for drunk driving can be quite severe. What’s more, as…

New Mexico DUI / DWI Lawyers

New Mexico Drunk Driving Fines & Penalties In New Mexico, it is illegal to drive with a breath or blood alcohol concentration of .08 or more if you’re 21 or over, or .02 if you’re under 21, or .04 if you drive a commercial vehicle. If your breath or blood test is at or above…

Seo wordpress plugin by www.seowizard.org.